Time to Design

Pubblicato il Di in Concorsi

Deadline 14 June 2013.


Want to exhibit your designs at Stockholm Furniture Fair in 2014?


A new sponsorship agreement between Time to Design – new talent award and Stockholm Furniture Fair means that the winner of Time to Design 2013 can exhibit his or her project at Stockholm Furniture Fair 2014. Frederik Hardvendel, CEO at The Danish Art Workshops explains the new collaboration: “Stockholm Furniture Fair has become one of the most important design fairs in the world. Time to Design is a Nordic initiative, and so Stockholm is the perfect place for this year’s winner to show the world the winning project. On behalf of the partners, I am very grateful that the good and industrious people at Stockholmsmässan reserve a prominent place at the fair for Time to Design”. Poul Madsen, CEO at Normann Copenhagen elaborates: “Stockholm Furniture Fair is a fantastic forum for the winner of Time to Design to be part of. It gives the designer a huge visibility and will allow the winner to meet suppliers, manufacturers, and clients. This will elevate an already solid award to a new level.” Are you a designer in the beginning of your career and do you want to develop a project in a professional environment – and then exhibit it – apply before June 14 2013 via www.timetodesign.eu.


The fair takes place February 4 – 8, 2014 and is the worlds largest meeting place for Scandinavia furniture design with exhibitors from 58 countries over the world and a total of 31,150 visitors in 2013.



Since the beginning in 2008, Time to Design has been designed to be a unique platform, which can bring young designers further in a professional career. Besides the opportunity to exhibit in Stockholm, the winner receives:

  • A three month residency at The Danish Art Workshops.
  • 6700 Euro to cover material costs sponsored by TA, the Danish Association of Wood and Furniture Industries.
  • Individual career coaching by OeO.
  • A two week exhibition in the Normann Copenhagen Flagship Store.




JURY 2013

In the jury sits representatives of the partners of the award, and each year they are supplemented by three guest members of high professional competence. The guest jury is announced during the application period. The permanent members of the jury are:

  • Frederik Hardvendel, director of The Danish Art Workshops
  • Poul Madsen, CEO and founder of Normann Copenhagen
  • Jesper Pagh, designer and editor at The Danish Architectural Press
  • Michael Eirup,consultant at TA
  • Thomas Lykke, design director at OeO.



2012 Catherine Aitken (GB)
2011 Milia Seyppel (DE)
2010 Siren Elise Wilhelmsen (NO)
2009 Lanzavecchia + Wai (IT, SG)
2008 Anne Romme (DK)


More info: timetodesign.eu